Biblical

Rain of Biblical proprotions has just passed over, along with gales and hail!! The garden is under water. A gap in proceedings and I went up to the waterfall to see what might be happening. Talk about gushing, and the noise was phenomenal. Wobbly I know, but you do get a feeling of the sheer power and energy.

I popped into school this morning to take buns to the teachers and a teeny santa for each child and got my fair share of glitter. It now feels like a proper Christmas.

Tonight is the Ladies' Book Club Bash and I have to make something as we're having a pot luck supper. We should be discussing The Guernsey Literary and Potatoe Peel Pie Society and West into the night - both excellent books, but as wine and food will be taken we may not get that far. No time for browsing so I'll catch up tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.