Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

The Morning After

After the third storm of the week, this morning brought a pleasant surprise - a slither of sunrise! (Its only a few days since I was saying there was little chance of a sunrise for a good few days - but sometimes its nice to be wrong!!) By the time I had run to the far end of the bay some nice colours were developing on the horizon. However, because of the heavy cloud above me, the light was still very poor and the blips I took were very grainy.

As I turned and headed for home my run was interrupted at regular intervals as I took more blips. By the time I reached the mouth of the river the sun was breaking through and illuminating the rough sea. I later settled on this shot because of the ripples created by the end of a wave meeting the current from the river.

Spent the afternoon repairing the satellite dish support which was broken in storm number two. It is now secured with a heavy gauge metal stand that a company in Campbeltown made for me this morning. Here's hoping it stands up to storm number four which is due to hit us later tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.