Music...

I have a love of music. I can do without the TV. But music - no, I couldn't.

I am, and have been, pondering choices of music for the wedding, and as it is now really 6 months till the day, and time is running away from me as quickly as water drains through a sieve, I am starting to turn my thoughts to real details.

Having looked at the walk through of our service (Civil - I believe there is a God, but I also believe that He would strike me down if I attempted to marry in a church - I blaspheme far to much for a start!), I need the following:

15 minutes music prior to service for when the guests are gathering

2 minutes for me to walk down the aisle (15 seconds if I don't get a grip of myself and exercise some self control - its quicker to skip!)

10-15 minutes during the service whilst register is being signed and people do photos

2 minutes for us to leave to (we were thinking the theme from the Archers - just for fun - Billy Connolly's recommendation for the new national anthem...dum de dum de dum de dum...) - but seriously ?!?!

Oh, and of course - first dance in the evening - but I think that one is a done deal


In all of this of course I must keep reminding myself that Corin is clearly entitled to contribute to this process...must ask him what he wants.

Anyway, the software on the picture - Audacity - was being tinkered with this evening to see what I can do in terms of chopping, mixing and removing vocals. I've given up on the vocal removal - partly because I sat and read the lyrics to the song all the way through and I actually think they are wholly appropriate and relevant as it happens (Elbow - Mirrorball).

Also had some thoughts about other 'details' for the wedding - gifts for tables, post wedding things to do (on the Sunday when everyone has recovered enough to get up and come down for brunch)...have been excited by it all today.

Yay.

More excited about being married to Corin - as much as I am looking forward to the day, its what the celebration is for that is actually more important to me.

Anyway, its bed time - I've hit the proverbial brick wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.