as if by magic

As unfortunately expected after the end of my nose started tingling just before I went to sleep last night (despite feeling absolutely fine all day and evening yesterday) I woke up this morning with a dribbling beak, conveniently-timed to arse up a nice day off. It's not at would-have-taken-a-sick-day level and it was convenient to be able to control the humidity levels to which the irritated snout-membranes had to be exposed but my plans were slightly derailed although I did successfully complete the primary task well ahead of the weekend by which its completion was required.

Rather than attempt too much else seeing as the rest of the week pretty much has to be spent in the workplace unless I start sneezing so much that I'm unable to type I shall now go and pour some warm salty water up one nostril and out the other before attempting to sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.