dunelmian77

By dunelmian77

The (very nearly) finished article

Excuse the mess around it. I have a couple of little jobs to do still (corner stones, the parapet at the back and securing the chimney stacks and adding the step when it arrives) but it's very nearly there. Mostly thanks to a lot of help from my Dad on papering the roof and chimneys and helping me with the hinges.

I'm a little annoyed with myself that the bottom right column has slipped a mm or two out of alignment at the bottom. Other than that, I'm pretty happy with it!

It's all fully decorated and carpeted inside too.

Dad left at 9 to drive back to Durham so he should be arriving shortly. We went for fish and chips at the Tailend Fish Bar before he left. I've continued working on the doll's house since then and have just reached this point where it's safe to say - for tonight - I'm finished!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.