Denzil's occasional Blips

By denzilblount

Christmas get together

My first thought for my Blip this evening was to focus on the loss of my beard. Although the bushy addition to my face had only been with me for a few weeks, I was getting rather attached to it (quite literally). However, my good lady wife was not quite so attached - quite the opposite in fact. Together we brokered a deal that necessarily involved the loss of my beard. I posted the sequence of events on my Instagram. I must admit that my face felt rather fresh after the shave, but my skin now looks all naked and alien.

We had some good friends round for a pre-Christmas get together this evening. It was really our way of saying thank you, as they do so much for us. We played Sing Star on the PS3 into the night - I hope that my neighbours can forgive me!

Here are the eldest siblings posing for a portrait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.