Mehitabel

I'm doing my blip early today because we'll be off at Dave and Nora's until late tonight.

I decided to blip Mehitabel today. So often I blip her brother Duma and wax poetic about what a wonderful cat he is, which he is. But so is Mehitabel. She is a different kind of cat. Not as out there giving love and showing curiosity about everything the way Duma is. But still as sweet and loving as they come, in her own way.

Mehitabel comes up onto the bed every night at bedtime when I'm either reading or more likely doing commenting on my iPad. She snuggles, and nuzzles and kneads me with her paws. Bedtime is her time and she is ecstatic with happiness and love. Then she cuddles up against my leg and stays there until I'm finished and finally go to sleep. Off she goes only to return awhile later to jump up and find her sleeping spot between me and Arvin touching both of us.

Her nickname is "The Wild Child" and with good reason. She has her moments of pure craziness. She will run all over chasing some phantom. Or she'll curl around the chair arm looking kookie with her eyes crossed or glazed. She never attacks or is mean but she is quite a sight. She and her brother also tussle quite regularly and even though he is bigger (15 pounds to her 12) she gets in her licks and starts as many of the rolling around on the floor spells as he does. I love to see them streaking around the house one chasing the other.

Mehitabel, or Mitty, or Missy Moo, or Mooey or Miss M, is a tabby-tortoiseshell-calico which I am told is a rare combination. It makes for a complex pussonality and a very beautiful looking coat. She has a wonderful pretty face too.

So here she is, Miss Mehitabel the Wild Child, sister to Duma the Wonder Cat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.