The Hut

It’s back to the grindstone today. I’ve had to come into the office to catch up with promised stuff that didn’t get completed last week. With a couple of key members of the team now away for the Christmas break and our clients keen to wrap up bits and bobs before the end of the year, this is always a hard time of year for me. I had intended to cycle in but the bitingly cold wind and prospect of heavy showers got the better of me. I decided to go for a run on the moor instead and was rewarded with some amazingly dramatic skies. Equally amazingly, the showers passed all around and I managed to avoid getting rained or snowed on. Winter has definitely arrived, but very much later than last year.

Thanks for the wonderful response to yesterday’s image. It was pushed a fair bit further than I normally like to go with my mono conversions but the image seemed to demand that kind of treatment. It’s good to experiment and I really appreciate your honest feedback. This is pushed quite hard too. I think it’s been that kind of weekend.

I had hoped to catch up a bit this weekend but I’ve taken a bit too much downtime for myself and things have gone rather slowly at the office. Thanks again for sticking by me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.