Oregon Sky

This was taken from the car while we were crossing the Willamette River in Oregon. My daughter and I were on our way to my Grandson Brandon's house in Oregon City for an early Christmas celebration with his family and my other Grandson, Dustin.. I was a little apprehensive about the long drive but it went beautifully -- the weather was wonderful and the traffic was remarkably light. We made the trip from Bellingham in just about five hours, and that was with a couple of stops. All along the way the sky was ever-changing and the clouds were so pretty. Their reflection in the river was beautiful, but we weren't at a very good stopping place so I took a chance on a shot from the car. It was my first visit to Oregon and I think I may have to go back for more photo opportunities. It's beautiful country.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.