(adj) excessive interest

By Narcissisum

Amor

When I first talked to this perfect human being, we were supervisor and subordinate. The second time we exchanged words, we were equals talking about the next show or event we could go together. The third time, I asked him out for lunch.

We talked about everything except what worried him. We talked about so many things that the transitions needed transitions. He was so shy, so lovely.

As time passed, our conversations grew more intimate, one door leading to another, closer to each other's hearts. How all of his past affairs were just that, affairs. How they all cheated him and used him as a sexual stool or for points in the book.

How could they? I remembered. He's the epitome of perfection.

And then I realized as time together passed, he's perfect for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.