Village Windmill, Oude Tonge

This is the one in Nieuwe Tonge.

I think it was the red and green at the scene that convinced me that this should be 'the one' for today. This windmill is called 'de Korenbloem', or 'The Cornflower' and was built in 1748.

A rather busy day today getting things ready as putting them off for tomorrow is completely out of the question. Fortunately I found time for my daily blip drive.

THANK YOU for having dropped by at some time or other this year!
THANK YOU for your comments and encouragement!

I cannot guarantee that I'll be 'on the dot' with blips this coming week. All will depend on the Wifi facilities where we'll be, although I trust they will be in order. Might end up backblipping but that won't cause any sleepless nights on our part. Hubby and I just intend to, uh, relax ... whatever that consists of. If you guys could see the widening grin on my face just now ...

If I don't get the chance within the next 36 hours or so ...
FIJNE KERST! MERRY CHRISTMAS! ... and stay safe!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.