Oh Christmas Tree, Oh Christmas Tree

Guess not many people give the gift of DIY at Christmas time, B&Q was deserted when I was in this morning, just staff frantically setting up for the Boxing Day sales to kick-in. It's relentless so it is...

Escaped to the glamorous old abandoned council landfill site outside of Stirling on my own for some peace and quiet. Didn't mind being buffeted around in the wind. Hardly felt the cold biting. Cared not a jot when the wind gusted and blew the tripod and camera flat back on its arse. The mud and wet covering my boots and sneaking up my trousers hardly registered. The squall that came in and made my ears nip reminded me I should've worn a hat though.

Chilled. And then some.

Must be Christmas.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.