Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Serenaded at Work

On the last day of work before Christmas last year, one of my colleagues brought his guitar in and played during the lunch hour. I missed it last year, as I remember we had some problems that needed sorting out. I did blip his guitar, but no more.

I didn't miss his playing this year and took the opportunity to capture him at play. I wish I had an ounce of his talent, which not only includes music but art as well. He made his living from art for 20 odd years. His assessment of my images is inciteful and thought provoking and he sees things in images that I would not even recognise as being important. He is a great proponent of the golden ratio and often shows how this ratio shows up in great paintings and images.

Can I thank you all for your support over the last few days. I almost didn't post yesterday but being so close to two years of gapless blipping I persevered.

I hope you all have a great Christmas and may the new year bring you health and good fortune,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.