Helping out with the Christmas Dinner!!

I spent Christmas Eve, yesterday, with my father and his sister - today, Christmas Day, I am at my friend Jonny and his rather large, extended family (and friends)!

Here, Jonny is grandfather to young Primrose, who is having enormous fun with an enormous shiny colander and rather nicely, her parents are behind her, so a nice family group that I know they will appreciate. James, Primrose's father, is Jonny's son. Jules is James' wife and Primrose is their first child.

Keeping it in the family - even Jonny's rather fetching jumper was designed by his daughter Kate, who is studying textiles at Central Saint Martins in London and she actually met Prince Charles who fully supported her winning design.

I took along my old D700 and Nikkor 50mm f1.4 standard lens for the occasional shot, not to take many pics as they really don't want a camera being pointed at them but I couldn't resist this family walk-through from their kitchen to lounge.

I've nipped home to check Blip, do a couple of things and upload this one, then I'll walk back up there, as they only live half a mile away. They don't know that I've taken this and so it'll be a lovely surprise for them when I finally manage to get them to look at the laptop and check my most recent Blips! So plenty of encouraging comments for them to read would be most welcome!

Hope you're ALL having a simply wonderful Christmas Day!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.