IntothewildMan

By IntothewildMan

A picture for Granny

This is a posed portrait of our daughter Jess that I took to send to her Granny in Denmark. Granny Gerda was ninety-one earlier this month and for the last year or two has delegated to Hanne Lene the task of choosing a present for Jess, as it understandably feels a bit much for her. But we like to keep her in the picture so I will email her a copy of this little snap which was taken just after she unwrapped a pair of tickets to one of her favourite bands, Mayday Parade.
It has been a lovely almost cloudless day here. Just back from a walk round the lake at Felbrigg and starting to contemplate putting a turkey in the oven. Last year it was my choice of Christmas dinner and we had paella. This year Jess has gone for the traditional with all of the paraphernalia. I am going to look out Delia's recipe for bread sauce, I seem to remember it was a good one...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.