Life is there for living.

By Jumumford

Christmas Day 2013

This year has been the most relaxed that I can ever remember. It must be something to do with our new snug and cosy home.

Most of my presents were bought early and this year I was not wrapping presents at 10pm on Xmas eve!

Christmas morning started mega early! (3.20am!!), by an excited 11yr old. But it was magical. She unwrapped her Santa stocking on our bed whilst Matt snored his head off - lol.

We left Matt cooking Christmas dinner whilst I went to collect the family. We ate way too much food, opened loads of presents, drank too much alcohol, but hey ho, that's what it's all about.

I fell asleep at 8pm with a full belly and a smile on my face.

I am very lucky to have an awesome family, some brilliant friends and above all, a contented life.

Merry Christmas to you all.

Picture: my beautiful daughter in her new hat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.