The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Maddison's Christmas.....

Here she is in her Barbie Dress, with Barbie Maraposa doll riding her Hello Kitty Scooter, and our living room is like a bomb has hit it.
She spent the all Afternoon and night with us and her Daddy, with the rest of the Clan, it was a good day, I did all the cooking and Mrs BM helped with the cleaning up and serving Dinner and Puddings.
I made the starters, Home made veg soup and Smoked Salmon Prawn Cocktails, followed by Turkey, Pork and Roast Duck, with all the trimmings served with Chestnut Stuffing. Puds were tradition Christmas Pudding, Gateaux, or Home made Crème Brûlée care of my self and BBC recipes.
Red wine was Chateau Neuf DuPape, White Wine was Asti, and followed with Taylors 15 year Port.
Two of us sampled some Cardu 15 year old Scotch, my favourite, but I didn't give much away.

The aftermath this morning was Maddi dressing up and playing with just about everything, she was well pleased with her scooter and doll, but her Daddy bought her a Tablet so my Kindle is safe now at long last.

She is with her mom now and everything is quite and we think we have gone deaf.

Off tomorrow to the shooting clubs Christmas shoot, then a drive down South for a proper shoot at my friends farm, hopefully he will put me up for the night, I haven't got a clue how I will do my blip tomorrow as the signal for O2 will be Crap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.