a town called E.

By Eej

Projects

No 2nd day of Christmas in the US, but we didn't have to go to work so we could pretend it was - though we didn't. Instead we started some projects. I painted the dresser from the bedroom in a gorgeous plum colour and the Beloved put together a frame for me to stretch a canvas photo print over.

I love these hands - and not just when they make me things :)

Then I came down with some kind of lurgy. Maybe paint fumes, maybe allergies, maybe leprosy - I had to lie down and skip Zumba. Which sucked because I had been looking forward to it all day :/
A good night's sleep should fix it. It WILL.
Tomorrow we have more fun stuff planned. First together. And later with friends. Not working is awesome. I really should do it more often ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.