QueenBee

By OurLifeinPhotos

Johnny's birthday

Another Backblip from before my Blip Journal start!

Wee Johnny arrived over 3 weeks early at 12.10am on the 30th December. My due date for him was 21 January 2006 however he took us both by surprise and my waters went on the 28th January around midnight and we went to the hospital where they kept me in as I was just under the 37 week mark. They sent Big Johnny home as nothing was happening. After my waters breaking nothing seemed to happen and during the next day while they were monitoring me his heart rate kept dropping. By 7pm that night I was beginning to have contractions but his heart rate was still dropping and they were becoming increasingly worried about him. I had to walk from the ward I was in round to the delivery suite and in that time I went from 2cm dilated to the full 10!!! OMG that was sooo fast. Big Johnny passed out and was sent by the doctors/midwife down to A&E to be checked out. While he was away wee Johnny's heart rate was still dropping and the registrar kindly advised me that if he "wasn't out in 10 mins" I would have to have an emergency c-section!!! I did not take this too well and called my Aunt as my Mum and Dad were watching Megan for us. She headed up to the hospital but just before she arrived Big Johnny got back (with concussion I might add) and just made it in time for wee Johnny to finally appear. The cord was round his neck a little bit!!

Di

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.