Dripping!

It was my turn to make a mess in the kitchen today. I erected a contraption with a heavy duty mic stand with a shampoo bottle with a modified nozzle suspended from it. I aspirated the bottle with hypodermic needle to let it run a regular rate and started shooting ... and shooting ... and shooting. Gradually I got it right but I couldn't use the speedlight off camera because I haven't got a lead (I'll get on to that in a minute) and I couldn't make it pick up remotely.

In the dish is some water, milk and food colouring and in the drip is water and milk. There are a couple more shots here.

I'm sure I can do better but I was quite pleased with this as a starting point. These shots are quite heavily cropped.

Thanks for your comments and a fave on my Twizzle Tree yesterday. It popped into the Spotlight page briefly (so briefly, I didn't get to see it in there) but that's great, Thank you very much you lovely blip people. Thanks for all your comments on my Christmas Day blip too. It is me (or was me a long while ago) all dressed up for my first school at Invergarry in Scotland. I'm pleased to say that after all this time the school is still there and still operating as a school. Maybe there are other little chaps with skinny little legs and knobbly knees. I doubt that many wear a bow tie these days but school there was quite an experience especially on cold mornings when the 1/3 pint milk ration was frozen solid and put by the pot bellied stove to defrost. Happy days.

Hope your day's been good.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.