Side streets

A Boxing Day of not very much activity. I'm still recovering from the amount of food I consumed yesterday.

An evening in Manchester at the cinema in the Printworks. I took N & F to see Frozen. Beautifully animated, recommended.

My first job was in Thompson House (later to become Maxwell House and then the Printworks), aged 16 as a messenger for the Daily Mirror. pre-computers and therefore email I scurried around the building taking messages to and from the newsroom, and plates to and from Victoria train station.

Many years later I ended up as the manager of a picture library, followed by several years as the picture editor on a couple of national magazines. All during the transition from analogue to digital. How times have changed.

Side streets of Manchester remain the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.