Play - with circles?

Found in a parking lot that afforded great views of rooftops and made for decent shots - but I chose this - makes me think of artwork I like - very simple and very worked surface.

But what is most interesting in my photo world today is the film Nebraska. We just came home. It is shot in black and white, great landscapes of Montana and South Dakota, and Nebraska so flat country that goes for miles, small towns with folks who have never left and keep count of their grudges, speak little and and when they do very plain. Bruce Dern as an old man looking for his million dollar grubstake through a sweepstakes letter, his son played with a new fellow to me whose name I cannot recall are quite wonderful as the odd couple participating in a venture that one knows will come to nothing, and the other believes will yield his nest egg. It is a must see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.