Last Saturday of 2013

The boys woke me at about 0600. When I went out to the cliff edge to look over the bay to the sunrise, I saw this. I have decreased the excessive red that was in the photograph (not in the sky) so this is more what actually saw.

I then went for a run, and was advised by Mr H to get a photo of a bird because I "take good photos of birds". The two best will be are in my blipfolio; links to be added. Despite the grey sky, cool wind and low tide, the boys wanted to go to the beach below the cliff. Great fun until Young L announced (with shivers) that he was cold.

Just as we arrived back at the beach house, we saw a couple of tiny birds pecking at a piece of bread they'd found. Silvereyes (Tauhou in Maori).

A quiet afternoon, punctuated by provisioning and we are now waiting for daughter C to join us for a family dinner.

On guard
Standing tall

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.