PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

For the love of Elephants

Lovely day at work today (at least the second half of it anyway, as we did lose a patient early in the morning). K. introduced me to Jumai the hand reared Bengal tiger, I got to watch Bopar and Jamran (sunbear's) target training session AND got to check on four brand new Asian otter pups that were not even 24 hours old! I have to say that otter pups would have to be one of the cutest baby animals ever! Mum "Asia" was tending to them all very well and was very keen to keep toileting them, meanwhile dad was sprawled out beside them all flat on his back with his little legs motioning every now and then - he was dreaming! Probably of the days when he was a young bachelor with no responsibilities! haha.

After work I headed down to the south city dog beach after quite a lengthy absence. It's such a beautiful beach, although was very windy today which made the waves rather big and choppy. K. gave Bonnie a pink sqeaky elephant toy for Christmas and she just goes absolutely bonkers over it! You can see her love for it shining through in this image I captured on the gopro.

Unfrotunately, dufous mum (aka ME) left said sqeaky elepant at the beach as we were departing. In my defence I had many distractions.... shhh, don't tell Bonnie! I'll be making a hasty trip to City Farmers tomorrow to try and replace it... I also don't want to tell K. I lost her gift only three days after receiving it!

P.S. Last years image on this date was also of Bonnie - but was done from afar as I was still in Vietnam!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.