An Awesome Show for Sunday Skies

The reason why I left the beach ...was because I didn't want to end up crispy or have the job as the local Shaman (apparently if you get hit by lightning and survive you automatically become a Shaman....well that's what I heard anyway).

Rumi and I stayed and stayed looking at the most amazing clouds I have seen in ages....it just got a bit scary when the sky started lighting up and the thunder made my hair stand on end...not to mention Rumi was shaking like a leaf.
We ran to the car but not before I took heaps of pics that I could make into Panos....it really was the only way to get the full magesty.....there is about 16 shots to make this one.........I did a little fiddling...but not that much considering.

The storm is still going on...I think I am going to have to turn off my computer now.

“Although the road is never ending
take a step and keep walking,
do not look fearfully into the distance...
On this path let the heart be your guide
for the body is hesitant and full of fear.”
― Rumi (not the dog)


Stitched Panorama

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.