Rock'n'Reel

Blippers who regularly look at my journal will be aware that I like Scottish Country Dancing.........

In 'Scotland on Sunday' today there is an article which I found very interesting, telling of ceilidhs done to pop music rather than traditional music. It seems that many people like the dances and enjoy the more contemporary music, so they call them disco ceilidhs. What a great idea.

I have to say that we have been country dancing to all kinds of music for years, and doing a reel to 'When the Saints go Marching in' is quite something, I can tell you.

I wonder what the Royal Scottish Country Dance Society will make of it!!

And further, there is a programme on BBC1 tonight on Scottish Country dancing. I wonder if it has a future????

Must go and get organised, as I have dinner guests tonight. Happy Sunday, everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.