Bisected

I did make a journal entry earlier but it mysteriously disappeared. And my copy of the text (because I always compose off-line) disappeared too because I was forced to reboot the computer and didn't bother saving it as I had already posted the blip. Very strange. Lots of gremlins about tonight. The reboot was necessary because I couldn't access the server hosting one of our web applications, which had gone down. My evening disappeared trying to sort it all out.

The clouds cleared this morning and the wind died down to finally provide a window of opportunity for a decent cycle. It was cold enough to be considered a proper winter ride but, a little out of practice, I put on too many layers and over-heated somewhat - perhaps as a reaction to finding myself rather under-dressed in yesterday's hailstorm!

Back to work tomorrow but I feel like I've had a decent break. Having a little more time seems to have offered up some great photographic opportunities. I seem to be on a bit of a roll at the moment. I've tried to avoid spending much time at the computer so I can only offer a collective thank you for all the fabulous commentary and the hearts you've conferred on me this last few days. I've also been honoured by a number of new subscribers too. Thank you. I hope I can keep delivering. The weather looks like it might be a bit challenging for a few days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.