WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Expect the unexpected

Another full day of travelling today, but that was by design. Instead of taking the motorway, we decided to take the scenic route to Manchester, via Matlock, Bakewell and Buxton, so it took us several hours to get there. It was a sunny day and the countryside was spectacular, though it has to be said that the towns, while picturesque, weren't that interesting. I took lots of touristy photos and then deleted them.

At Manchester airport, we took the car back to what is bizarrely known as the "Car Rental Village". I wonder who made the connection between a large car park next to an office building, and a traditional English village. Someone who'd never been to a real village I suspect.

Anyway. This tree was in the car park where we dropped the car off, and it is such a lovely shape that I preferred it to all my other blips. Yesterday (Friday) is backblipped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.