ApeMcDoug10

By ApeMcDoug10

Christmas Eve 2013

What a family Christmas Eve! I can't believe I'll admit to this, but I actually had a blast. Ha!

Granted there was a lot of the merry berry (wine) flowing but the amount of laughs way outweighed it! This is what I love about the holidays, having fun, laughing and smiling with those you care about and cherish. Catching up with some of my favorite cousins and shootin' the crap with my aunts and uncles... I can't believe that last part actually happened...

Midnight mass was the perfect climax to another holiday season. I always feel the most cheer and warmth when I attend midnight mass although I'm dragging myself out of there by the end of the service from exhaustion. Yes, indeed, we must always remember the true reason for this magnificent time of year and that would be for the birth of our Lord.

Wishing you and yours a very merry Christmas!!

xoxo,
AM

PS: only 1 more week til I've completed my 2013 resolution of capturing the year in pictures!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.