Sevan

By Sevan

The Apex of Foolishness

Day 49
Distance: ~100 km, Top Speed: ?? kmph

An easy, albeit hot morning ride to my lunch spot (pictured) in Málaga. Poor route planning (caused by a foolish desire to reach my destination [made all the more foolish because I didn't really have a destination]) caused me to cycle along busy coastal roads. They were quick, but extremely busy and punctuated every so often by horrifically confusing motorway junctions.

It was in one of these motorway junctions that my stupidity peaked. "Salida", in Spanish, means exit. "Great! A way out of this horrible tangled jumble of concrete." I thought.

No.

"Salida", in the context of an airport, means departures. And so it was that I found myself on a bike, amidst the numerous taxis and cars in the drop off area of the departures section of Málaga airport.

Flat tyre number 8 reared it's ugly head a little later in the day, when my fear of cycling on the busy coastal road finally got the better of me and I took to cycling on the rough ground behind the crash barriers.

Spent the night in Marbella.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.