Sevan

By Sevan

Waiting for the Ferry

Day 52
Distance: ~50 km, Top Speed: ?? kmph

I started cycling just before 0800 in order to catch my 1300 ferry at Tarifa. I powered through the morning, spurred on by fear of the coastal road-motorway and of missing my ferry. In the first time in weeks that I had a strict time to keep to, what should happen? Flat tyre number 9! Hooray! The tyre was quickly dispatched between the hard shoulders of the motorway lanes and entrance ramp.

I arrived in Tarifa very early in the end, only to bump into my friendly Polish companion again! We talked on the beach for a bit, during which time he let me ride his bike. 50 kg is a ridiculous weight, and should be carried by nobody. We parted ways, and I boarded my ferry to Tangier.

In Tangier, I met three other cyclists: the Canadian couple, Max and Carroline, and Anne, a student from the Netherlands. Anne was to stay in Tangier to meet a friend, but Max and Carroline were cycling on south through Morocco. I decided to join them, and we met for dinner to discuss plans for the next day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.