Temple Tours

By wakakajennie

Assisi

A very short trip to Assisi today as we were underprepared for the weather. Even though it was raining when we left.... Hmmm there must be an adage somewhere about stupidity disguised as optimism...

Anyway, we saw some Giottos and my favourite portrait of Santa Chiara by Cimabaue - which I was going to link to, but it is quite difficult to find on an image search. And the kids were pretty well humoured considering their bad parents didn't pack such suitable clothes (for them, that is.... : I had a nice warm coat and an umbrella....)

Home now, nice and cosy after a bath. Glass of red wine, kids eating dinner next door and not fighting.

Unconnected... Rudy asked me last night if I ever "did online dating"....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.