Wooling's Mill, Chalford

I went to work today which was a shock, even though I only had to do two hours with a client. I finished just in time to go home and pick up Woodpeckers in order to drive her to her two hour teaching session a few miles up the valley.

After dropping her a little earlier than I decided to drive on a further two miles tow Chalford where I thought I could photograph another mill building sitting astride the River Frome.

It was dark and windy and rather cold and I wasn't appropriately dressed so I was rather hurried. I have blipped here before but today I wanted to show the vivid green of the weeds which have begun to fill up the mill pond, as reeds are doing at the edges. The mill race is under the arch on the right side of the building whilst the river flow over a weir on the left hand side.

I wrote a bit about the building when I blipped it in March 2012. The light was fairly similar then, but at least there were daffodils growing, which might remind you of the imminence of spring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.