Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

I can get up there...

So, today mice and men (by which I mean I) laid plans, laid them well, but the weather decided to be an arse. I was going to take a photo of the Milky Way just before midnight using my Sigma, then another just after using my Takumar - both with the help of my GPS astrotracer - and those would have been my last for December (and 2013) and first for January (and 2014).

But clouds. Grrrr.

So instead, here's a lorikeet I snapped this morning. (To be honest I might have blipped the lori anyway, as if I had waited until photographing the Milky Way just before midnight, I would have had to back-blip it tomorrow for today, which I wouldn't like.)

Biggerer.

The lorikeets took off fairly quickly, down to the banksia, so I followed, with my Lumix, telephoto affixed.

I also photographed the Boba Fett that my daughter (apparently) and I made from her model book this morning. Also in B&W.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.