Waiting

We went out a few messages and I was struck by this view of the back end of a large ship looming up beside Ocean Terminal. I've never seen so many ships docked in Leith - about 15 of them according to AIS. This would explain why some of them had to be moored so far in to the docks. Something to do with the crews wishing to enjoy Hogmanay ashore, perhaps? They included Hirta and Minna, two of the fisheries support vessels; I don't know if there can be anyone left out there guarding the fish.

The ship in the blip is the Seven Falcon. A diving support vessel, so not built for elegance - but she looks a lot better from the front than from the back. :-)

I am always reminded of the relative nature of my perception of time by the incredible slowness with which the last hours and minutes of the old year crawl by.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.