mrsc48

By mrsc48

Goodbye 2013

I never wanted you to come in and now I don't want you to go out.

This has been the worst year ever. I avoid the number 13 like the plague but from midnight 1st january last year I could not avoid you at all.

Hate is a strong word and one I don't often use but I hate 2013. You have worn me down in ways you'll never know and have taken one of the most precious things in my life. I will be glad to see the back of you if I am truthful but at the same time I don't want you to go because then I have to leave everything and everyone behind.

I hope I can I have a happy new year, 2013 has been so unhappy and the one person I prayed for happiness and betterness last year is not here.

I wish everyone a happy new year but feel mine won't be that happy. That is not to say 2014 will not be happy, it will be different and I'm sure there will be more happy times ahead.

Goodbye 2013.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.