Happy New Year!

There was a special low tide this afternoon, a King Tide, revealing rocks and tidepools and wide stretches of sand. As we walked along, I was bemoaning the fact that I had completely overlooked my 1095 blip birthday yesterday, missing an opportunity to think up something witty and clever to commemorate three years of blipping. I was muttering away and trying to summon something, if not for the birthday, at least for the New Year.

And then, with her quirky little smile, the Universe presented me with this perfect piece of sand art. I almost stepped in it before I realized what I was looking at. Quick, run up on the wharf for a better view, and here it is.

Thank you to everyone who offered such warm wishes yesterday. I so appreciate this wonderful community. May we all continue to share our lives and our visions. Happy New Year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.