raspberryjefe

Denver, day 7.

After a great morning blazing through the NY Times crossword (it was Monday's after all), Leah and I took the train into the city and had great day out today with Al (a.k.a. Raspberry Jefe) and his wife Agatha. We all weaved through some back alleys and breweries of Denver's colorful Five Points neighborhood, sipping stouts and sunshine along the way. Talked about it all: words, art, life, and love. I can't really articulate how wonderful it all was: all the colors and all the visions, seen from all the angles. I saw things on the train ride home, things I could never describe in a mortal language. This town, and all its people, it does something to me. Every fucking time, without fail. A most excellent New Year's Eve day.

A Flickr Set of Al Outtakes.

Also: Leah's view: the making of...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.