Mexican Train

DDW's January Challenge Day 1: "White"

A set of double twelves. White dominoes used to play Mexican Train in the early hours of New Years day. This game really brings out my OCD as whenever anyone lays a domino, I have to straighten it if they haven't laid it perfectly straight. With this game, there is also a way of laying the dominoes side by side rather than end to end which prevents the whole game from running off the edge of the table. Margaret just couldn't get the hang of it and not only laid her dominoes end to end, but for no apparent reason, would occasionally lay then at 90 degrees to each other, forming a right angled bend. Drove me nuts!

For those who saw my pictures for DDW's November challenge, there was the infamous picture of my bare behind. I jokingly said that I would try and incorporate the same prop in the January challenge as often as I could. Well it seemed unfair to blip my behind in favour of the mother in law, so, in order to avoid disappointment (as if), here is the alternative version of today's blip.

Family gathering round Rachel and Ross' tonight. Scene of the infamous 'Crack den Discovered in Luton' blip of January 1st 2013.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.