One click at a time

By KeithKnight

December Challenge - Water

Day 28 of DDW/MollyMay's December daily challenge - Water

This one didn't work as planned and as it was too late in the day to set up for something else it is a bit of a near miss as far as the challenge is concerned.

I had planned to do this shot from a different angle, it is my fragrance oil burner, you put water and oil in the top, light the tea light below and you get nice gentle fragrance for a few hours. I had planned to do some pretty coloured patterns in the oil floating on the top, but no matter what combination of light and polarisers I used, I couldn't get any. I just guess that this particular blend of essential oils smells good but doesn't give the pretty patterns.

The burner has been in a great deal of use in recent weeks, I have been doing a fair bit of painting and just don't like the smell of (in particular) new gloss paint, so the burner has been out to disguise it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.