Gateaux

We were reunited with the students today. I can hardly believe that we?ve only had five days here. We still have five to go. This is dragging! I miss my friends and my dog. Man, I am starting to sound like one of the kids!

This place is beautiful and I am fortunate to be here, under the soleil and witnessing my students unfurling and becoming more confident. However, it does feel like a long time.

I have a week of holidays when I get back. I have heaps of work to do. I had better get on with it for the rest of the week. That will make time go faster.

Anyhoo, my colleague, Mo, and I decided to treat ourselves to a couple of bite sized snacks after tea tonight. We were not disappointed.

We are shattered now. In our pyjamas by 7 pm.

Night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.