The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

My new hat

... does my head look big in it? Happy new year, everyone in blipworld or elsewhere. It turns out we did not need to go to the pub to see, or hear, their firework display. This is the view from outside our house at 12.01 am. Fortunately I cannot show you the noise.

We stayed up till stupidly late, then spent the day indoors, mostly doing a puzzle, as the weather was atrocious, to put it mildly. I am enjoying Book of the Week, Man Blong Mrs Queen, which is about the cult of Prince Philip worship on the island of Tanna, part of Vanuatu. I think I'll get it for the kindle, as I am off to London on Friday for a flying visit.

Now I am about to watch The Thirteenth Tale on catchup TV. The joys of laziness!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.