Thirty No More

By MarkusMeerkat

At last, a quiet day

Today was the first day of the Christmas break in which C and me managed to chill out - nursery re-opened, so we offloaded JJ in to their caring hands.

He is lovely, but today was bliss. Without anyone to play up to, C was as good as gold.

JJ kept me awake, and as the wife was back at work it wasn't fair for her to suffer as well.

So as the left for work and to drop JJ off to nursery, I managed to go back to bed.... until 9.40am!

UNBELIEVABLE. A lie in.

It was bliss.

I came into the kitchen to find C glued to Cbeebies, eating his 3rd bowl of cheerios :)

So having got dressed and off to the bank to pay in some Christmas money, we popped into Oldbury Court for the big slide.

We have another day together tomorrow, then that's it for me and him until Easter I guess.

The wife has him on Monday (back to school on Tuesday), and is doing the February halfterm.

I received my last Christmas present today, so now have a Hoya 67mm polarising filter.

Will try and play tomorrow (C allowing), but I really do need to clean the camera / lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.