The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Andy, the Jeweller, My Stranger....

I went to Stourbridge this morning specifically to get my "Stranger" shot, and I knew where I was heading, K.Bassam in Court Street just off the high street. I went to find the guy who repaired Mrs BM's Engagement ring, I didn't know his name but I knew where he worked, so off I trotted up the alley and I took my courage in my hands and in I went to the shop.
It was full of customers too, but I managed to get Andy to one side and explained what I was doing, he readily agreed to pose for the picture, and away I clicked.
I was a little perturbed that the little B&W cameras flash didn't go off, but I hope its OK, I handed him the Blip card and one of mine too.
We also had a chat about the state of the brick industry and the demise of the brick works in this area, then off I trotted to Weatherspoons for breakfast and a cup of coffee, with a big smile on my face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.