start somewhere

With a bit of persuading and some carrying I managed to maintain my thing of only ever having gone up the proper way to get to the summit after Edgar spotted the hole in the fence off to the side of the steppy bit which leads to the wee stream-bed bit. He will hopefully not try to climb slopes by leaning back when there's not someone standing behind him. My hat blew off at the top whilst he was refuelling but someone in the lee of the wee top bit caught it. There was an instance of minor slippage on the way down which I'll blame on a combination of carrying a wriggling boy and there being a large hole where the grip underneath the ball of my feet should be as I was wearing my cycling shoes, but after the initial wailing no-one turned out to be injured.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.