Song For Saturday

By willmoran

The Psychopath Test

Spent to morning in Bolton, watched the end of the first Mighty Ducks film (2nd one is the best imo) and the beginning of Casper The Friendly Ghost, then had a nice walk to the train station. Bolton seriously seems to need more signposts for the station, I always seem to get mildly lost in between the grid of shop in the city centre.

Thought it was a bit odd seeing 3 coppers on the platform at first, though it turns out Bolton where playing Middlesbrough. This made the train a little busy until we got to Horwich Parkway, where the Reebok Stadium is, but it wasn't too bad.

Finally started reading Jon Ronson's The Psychopath Test during the rest of the journey. I've had it quite a while now and it's really interesting so far. I've listened to quite a few of his radio show Jon Ronson On... and there's something about his voice that I find really nice and soothing(?). His appearance on Robin Ince and Josie Long's podcast is worth listening to as well, actually pretty much all of Utter Shambles is.

Once back in Preston realised that none of the buses seemed to be running because of it being the 1st so walked home. Started watching the Winter Classic hockey game, but mainly had it as background noise whilst I read more of the book.

I can ramble on a bit, can't I !?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.