LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Victoria Street

Yesterday's celebratory evening was most enjoyable, with lots of laughter and general bonhomie. The meal was a great success, the birthday cake less so (don't ask) but it was still worthy of general merriment, teasing and a nice blip by Magpie.

Today was a wonderful autumn day with sunshine and shadows working their magic on the buildings in the Old Town. The Streets were full of tourists wielding serious looking cameras with big lenses and of course the ubiquitous students pounding the pavements on the way to their lectures in George Square and in the opposite direction to King's Buildings. It never fails to impress how little clothing some of them wear. They musn't feel the cold- bare arms and bare midriffs with the girls. I am amused at the boys who wear their jeans with the waists about halfway down their bottoms and with 4 Inches of boxer shorts visible. It must be a statement which I don't get because I can't imagine it's comfortable having the crotch of your jeans around your knees. I'm not sure what keeps the trousers from falling down and making the guys look as though they were entered for the sack race. Sometimes I feel as though I'm past my sell by date........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.