Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

World's Longest High St.

OK, that's not technically accurate. It is, in fact - The World's Longest Pedestrianised Shopping Street System. But that doesn't sound so good. Stroget [pro: Stroll] is three streets in a row, running for 2 or 3km, with nothing but shops, restaurants and cafés all the way. I used to work in a building designed by Arne Jakobsen (the guy who designed the Egg Chair) just 10 meters to the left of this shot (which is taken from a bus) and know you can walk the whole street in 25 minutes....... I tried it with my sister and two nieces once, it took most of the day.

I bought a damn good camera bag (LowePro - Rezo) and Mrs Cph got some very important cosmeticy things that I don't understand...or question. Everyone happy and we didn't take all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.