The Bank Shot

I've not taken any photos today until driving home. I thought I'd try some high ISO shots to see what happens. This taken at a red light with the camera flat on the dash set at max aperture and ISO 2500. I have never had a camera which gave any usable photos above ISO 800 other than my phone camera.

I seem to remember a film called The Bank Shot starring George C Scott if I'm not mistaken. I'll have to look it up.

I've had a bit of a quiet day - came to a dead stop yesterday went to bed early listening to the last 4 episodes of The Archers, fell asleep but then woke up again and heard some of the cricket for an hour before sleep. The cricket is almost unfathomable, a team that can only play if they are winning it seems - sack to sport psychologist I suggest.

Today I listened to all the FA Cup matches on the radio during the afternoon almost asleep again and again. With Dad to watch Arsenal and Spurs which was good football in the first half an a foregone conclusion soon in the 2nd. He enjoyed it.

More tomorrow. Not sure if I'll listen to the cricket again.

Quite pleased with the detail on the photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.