Through my Eyes

By Kelso

Right in my own backyard...

Mr. K and I drove all over the place today, looking for a blip. The wildlife refuge trail was closed due to ice, the local state park was closed because the roads weren't plowed, and the only thing at my favorite little pond were a few geese. We decided we'd come home and get a picture of the dogs in the snow, but this Cooper's Hawk was just sitting in a tree in our back yard! I'm so glad he wasn't here yesterday - he would have been tempted to make a snack of my chubby little Mourning Dove!

Thanks for all your funny comments about the dove - he was quite a character, wasn't he? Many thanks for sending him on to the Spotlight.

Home made bean soup is cooking on the stove - nice to look forward to on a cold day.

Take a closer look - you can almost hear his screech!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.